Ind vs Sl 1st T20: Rahul, Chahal star in India’s biggest T20 win

Ind vs Sl 1st T20 CUTTACK: KL Rahul hit a tasteful 50 years as India proceeded with their control over Sri Lanka to enlist a gigantic 93-run win, their greatest triumph in T20 Internationals, here on Wednesday.

Opening the batting, Rahul struck a brisk 61 off 48 balls before leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal (4/23) activated Sri Lanka’s crumple to enroll the persuading win in the principal T20 International of the three-coordinate arrangement.

The 93-run win is India’s greatest win in T20 Internationals, bettering the 90-run triumph over England recorded in Colombo in September 2012.

Sent into bat, Rahul’s tasteful fifty and some sensible batting from Mahendra Singh Dhoni (39 not out) and Manish Pandey (32 not out) controlled India to a testing 180 for three.

Ind vs Sl 1st T20: Rahul, Chahal star in India’s biggest T20 win

Chahal at that point completed with splendid figures of 4 for 23, taking a wicket in each of his four overs to lead Sri Lanka’s ruin as the guests were packaged out for 87 of every 16 overs on a dew-loaded Barabati Stadium.

After the leg-spinner’s cunning, it was Kuldeep Yadav’s swing to get into the demonstration with figures of 2 for 18 as the wrist turn twosome by and by did the activity for India.

It was yet another pitiful batting appear by the Sri Lankans, who indicated little protection as wickets continued tumbling after Upul Tharanga’s 16-ball 23-run burst.

Prior, without first-decision opener Shikhar Dhawan, Rahul got the open door with the two hands hitting seven fours and one six in transit to a 48-balls 61 in the wake of being put into bat by Sri Lanka captain Thisara Perera.

Rahul and number three Shreyas Iyer (24) set up together 63 keeps running from 46 balls as India sought to push for a 200-run stamp on a two-paced Barabati wicket before Sri Lanka ricocheted back expelling the team in a traverse of 11 balls.

Be that as it may, previous captain Dhoni, who was elevated to number four, crushed an unbeaten 22-ball 39 and Pandey had different plans as the twosome sewed an unbeaten 68-run remain off 34 balls for the fourth wicket to prop up India’s aggregate.

In answer, Sri Lanka demonstrated scarcely any battle.

Playing his first match since his T20I make a big appearance in June 2016, left-arm pacer Jaydev Unadkat (1/7) came back to the agreement with elan, giving India the achievement in the second finished.

Unadkat rejected Niroshan Dickwella (13) for his lady T20I wicket as he surrendered only seven keeps running in the initial two overs previously Chahal ruled.

Also Read In Telugu News

Chahal was hit for a four and six in progressive balls by a risky looking Tharanga yet he bobbed back with Dhoni bringing a sublime catch down the leg side.

Chahal returned in the eighth over and this time expelled previous Sri Lankan captain Angelo Mathews, got and knocked down some pins.

Chahal took his third after Asela Gunratne (4) was confused by Dhoni before completing his portion with the wicket of Sri Lankan captain Thisara Perera.

Prior, Rahul paced his innings splendidly and furthermore effectively checked on to upset a LBW choice when he was on 23.

Sri Lanka hoped to assault through Mathews and brought him back in the ninth over to break the association.

Venturing out against Mathews, Rahul was hit adroitly in the stomach area when on 37 as he must be taken care of by the physio.

However, he overcame the agony and went up against the Lankan previous captain and in the following ball dispatched Mathews over square leg with a crunching pull and finished his second T20 50 years in 34 balls.

There was no thinking back for India however, Sri Lanka backed off the run-rate, evacuating Iyer and Rahul in space of 11 balls.

Iyer edged one behind the stumps and Rahul was beguiled by a slower one by captain Perera.

Dhoni came in at four to a stirring gathering by a limit horde of 43,000 and he didn’t disillusion as India included 66 keeps running in the last five overs without losing a wicket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *